Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 48 customer reviews
"The professional services is consistently excellent! The friendly atmosphere makes it a "treat" to go for therapy!"
Jun 24, 2019
"I have been here for two different issues and both times have finished up feeling great. Karen H front office very pleasant and personable. Sheila is very thorough and checks out everything before she explains the game plan. She has been terrific. Kathy has helped me with my healing and teaching me the proper exercises for the back issue and now for my shoulder. Oh yes, Rona the therapy dog is terrific too!! I love spending time with her as well !! I recommend Grayslake Rehabilitation to everyone who asks where I go. "
Jun 20, 2019
"I have done rehab a few times now and have been very happy with the facility. Clean, quaint ad everyone is very nice. I would recommend."
Jun 13, 2019
"After having 3 major surgeries in one year, I thought my "normal" lifestyle would never be "normal" again. I chose Grayslake Rehab and Sheila Taylor to see if she could help me be me again! Well, she, Sheila, has done it! I can now work without a cane or a walker and am enjoying my "normal" life once again. Thank you, Sheila and Robin, you have a wonderful staff and you all change my life. Back to me again!"
Jun 13, 2019
"Ryan and staff are very friendly. Ryan is patient, competent, and makes me feel comfortable during our sessions. I'm glad I chose them!"
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab if you need physical therapy. The staff always greats you with a smile and are very knowledgeable and take time to explain what they will be doing and how it will help in your recovery. They truly care about their patients. If there is an exercise you can't do they will modify it for you. Every time I have gone for therapy they have always fixed the problem I was having. Give them a call, you will be glad you did. They have helped a lot of people."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"I love the atmosphere here. The therapists here are always so nice and understanding. If you get the chance to do pool therapy, I highly recommend it."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"I have severe arthritis in my right hip. Prior to beginning PT my mobility had declined to a point where driving the car was getting to be difficult, getting up from a chair was a challenge and sleeping through the night- not happening. Eight months later I sleep well, and most importantly my mobility is greatly improved. Last fall I could not rake the leaves, but this summer I am able to mow the yard. My PT Gretchen O'Conner gets all the credit for my improved well being."
Jun 09, 2019
"The staff is knowledgable, concerned and gentle. Even if they are not your therapist they greet you with a smile. My therapists, Sheila and Kathy, have helped move me on and improved my strength and stability."
Jun 07, 2019
"I've been through a lot of therapy for I had 3 strokes. I have been through other Physical Therapy companies but Grayslake Rehabilitation Physical is by far the best. Sarah and Kathy worked on me and were great. Everyone is so friendly even the dog Rover."
Jun 07, 2019
"After slipping on ice and messing up my shoulder, I went to Grayslake Rehab for physical therapy. I was glad I did! Gretchen was easy to work with and give me clear, concise exercises for improving my shoulder. Would definitely recommend her - very knowledgable and friendly. "
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
"Excellent! My husband and I are very happy with Grayslake Rehab. We have used them many times."
Jun 07, 2019
"Grayslake Rehab has helped me recover from 2 back surgeries. They are very professional and thorough."
Jun 07, 2019
"Grayslake Rehab is absolutely top notch!! I had Gretchen, and she not only helped me regain strength, her encouragement through the process will never be forgotten."
May 29, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab is the best physical therapy facility that I have been to. All of the therapists I have been treated by there are extremely knowledgeable in evaluating and providing therapy. Treatment and exercises are thoroughly explained and provided in a professional and friendly manner. They have treated me for chronic issues as well as post surgical therapy. I have consistently seen improvement. Grayslake Rehab also offers an affordable exercise class on Friday mornings with a therapist which is fun and challenging. "
May 28, 2019
"I train and compete in triathlons and over the years have had my share of aches and pains. Years back I was having foot issues due to running and was referred to GLR. I worked with Robin who personally treated the issue as well as put me on a strengthening routine so I was able to continue my workouts and competitions without loosing out on my training sessions. Recently I returned after experiencing a severe ankle injury. Since I am still competing in running races and triathlons I wanted to go to someone I trusted. I had X-rays at the hospital and since nothing was broken my next step was rehab. Robin did a thorough exam/consult and put me on recovery program to expedite my recovery program. She really knows her stuff and is great to work with. In fact all the staff I have encountered from the front desk and the other therapist have all been great. You get the personalized service you always hoped for at GLR. Highly recommend!"
May 23, 2019
From Google
"An independent center that cares about you and getting your range of motion back."
May 16, 2019
From Google
"My therapist Gretchen. She understands my conditions and lends diligent exercise and information to strengthen my back "
May 14, 2019
"Not only did I get skilled attentive care from Gretchen O'Connor, but I felt welcome every time I walked in the door. I now feel stronger and comfortable. I have a realistic home exercise program - and an invitation to call anytime."
May 14, 2019
"I use no other rehab center. Not even one where I live. The service is second to none!"
May 14, 2019
"I have been using Grayslake Rehabilitation for three years now. Knee replacements, and shoulder surgeries, then a replacement led me to Grayslake Rehab. I worked with Gretchen. Her knowledge of physical therapy, the human body, and it's workings are beyond measure. I highly recommend Grayslake Rehabilitation. Gretchen is my favorite, but all the PTs are great."
May 09, 2019
From Google
May 02, 2019
From Google
"Outstanding facility. Knowledgeable, skilled and friendly! Great place to recover!!!"
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"Staff at Grayslake are special people. They always take extra care of the clients that they are caring for. "
Apr 26, 2019
"I have been a client here at Grayslake several times and hae worked with several PTs. They are all so kind, caring and helpful."
Apr 26, 2019
"In all the treatment center I have attended, this one is overwhelmingly superior. The help and all the employees and therapists are the best. I have advance more than anywhere else I have ever been."
Apr 26, 2019
"Sheila Taylor is the best physical therapist I have ever had. She helped me get back faster to my sports than my projected time. Without her I would have gone through a lot worse. She pushed me harder when I needed it and listened to me when I was down. She brought up my positivity when I had very little of it. Throughout the years she has been there for me checking in and helping me with anything I needed, whether it was more minor injuries or just a good conversation to pick me up and motivate me again. She is more than just a physical therapist, she is amazing at what she does and knows what is best for you even when you think your right. Listen to her and you will become stronger and better than ever."
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
"I have been coming to Grayslake Rehab on and off for about 11 years. I have tried other PTs all over the state but I will only come here. They have hands on personal attention, amazing tools, treadmills in water for faster results and the PTs are very knowledgeable. You might ask why I have been needing one for so long? Unfortunately, it's been for non related injuries or for lack of good care else where. Sheila and Robin have been very successful for getting me stronger and better than before! "
Apr 25, 2019
"I have been coming to GLR for years as has several members of my family. Obviously we keep coming back because of the excellent results from Robin,Sarah, rest of staff and office personnel. Can't say enough. :)"
Apr 24, 2019
"I have been in PT for various issues for over 30 years. Of all of the facilities that have treated me Grayslake Rehab has been by far the most helpful with the best outcome. My PT, Gretchen was amazing in treating my pain, weakness, and teaching me about my body and how it works. With the warm water pool helps me to exercise with less pain. Physical Therapist and office staff are never to busy to help you out. I have recommended GLR to many friends and family members who have had similar results."
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
"Unfortunately, I've had 5 joint related surgeries, in the last 7 years. Fortunately for me, I've had the pleasure of being a patient, of Grayslake Rehabilitation for every one these. Great staff, great results."
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
"On February 27, 2019 I met with Ryan Carroll at Grayslake Rehabilitation. He evaluated me and began a program of physical therapy to address the pain I was experiencing from sciatica. He motivated me to supplement the physical therapy I received from him twice a week with a series of stretches and exercises to do at home. I followed his instructions and within five weeks I was virtually pain free and able to return to my normal activities. I will continue to do my homework and am so grateful that he was able to address my condition and to provide me with excellent care. Thank you to Ryan and to all of the staff for making my experience a positive one, not only for me, but also for everyone who receives treatment."
Apr 17, 2019
"Sarah is a wonderful therapist she has a very calming approach and has helped me emotionally and physically"
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
"I have been working with Sarah at Grayslake Rehab for about 5 weeks now. She is AMAZING and super sweet! I have a back/neck injury from 6 years ago and in the short amount of time I have been working with her my migraines, posture, pain and upper body strength has improved tremendously! I would definitely recommend Sarah to anyone that is seeking P.T treatment!"
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"There are several reasons I give Grayslake Rehab 5 stars: #1 RESULTS. After injuring my knee in December, suspecting a torn meniscus, getting the diagnosis from my Dr that its simply Arthritis and that I need PT to make it better, I was skeptical. How does PT fix arthritis? Well, I think I still have arthritis in my knees, but I manage it much better. I can report that after 10 visits, I am completely back to my pre-injury level of pain (virtually none), strength, and flexibility. My knees are as good as I could hope for. #2 TALENT and SKILL. I saw Ryan most times. He is excellent. He does not just tell you to do things. He explains why and gives you simple recommendations to continue at home. I also really appreciate his clinical/scientific view. I also saw Kathy a few times. She is great too and mixed it up some for a good change of pace. Both of them were extremely effective! #3 BUSINESS OPS / CUSTOMER SERVICE. I work in the Chicago and train commute. I would set appts for 6:15PM. There were MANY times I had to re-schedule do to unexpected work conflict or train issues. They always accommodated me, never any hassle or anything. Karen behind the counter keeps everything running smoothly. Grayslake Rehab is tops in this business!"
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"Being a first timer to physical therapy I wasn't sure quite what to expect, but I found the right place. The facility is very clean and updated. The staff is so warm and kind. The two Karen's upfront always have a smile their face. Sarah has really taught me a lot about my body and how to continue healing from my injury. I will definitely be recommending this place to anyone who asks."
Apr 15, 2019
"The treatment is Superb and the atmosphere is extremely professional and friendly. Ryan is very thoughtful and attentive to what is going on. I have come a long way in a short time, thanks to his work. Thanks so much! "
Apr 15, 2019
"Gretchen is incredible. She knows exactly where to work on you to alleviate whatever problem you are experiencing on any given day. She always leaves you with a smile and encouragement."
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
"As a three-time return patient, I cannot find anywhere else to recommend than Grayslake Rehab for recovery. The amount of attention they give to ensuring every patient is receiving the personalized care they need is above and beyond what you will find at any physical therapy chain. They have a great, positive environment and even greater staff and therapists."
Apr 12, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab makes getting physical therapy almost fun. I have been at other Pt establishments and this one is by fat the best. I have had the pleasure of three different therapists and they have all been great. The equipment and facilities are top notch. The pool is the only one I have seen in the area. I really like the in water treadmill. All in all as great an experience as PT can be."
Apr 11, 2019
From Google
"I have spinal stenosis where parts of my back are fused. Even though the surgeries have helped to decrease the pain and allow me to function, I still need physical therapy due to continued degenerative disc issues. GLR is not the typical physical therapy facility showing you exercises, etc. to increase the muscle strength thereby decreasing the pain. They also do various manual maliptations to help decrease the pain which have been very helpful. Their exercise treatments extend to a therapy pool. It is not just a heated pool. It is specially for physical therapy exercises. Besides the water providing resistance there are treadmills along with the capability of current to increase the water resistance. Because of all these factors, I feel my back situation has improved. While I will never be pain free, I feel the exercises, exercise pool, manual stimulation of the muscles along with the competence and understanding of the staff have been very helpful. NCH"
Apr 11, 2019
From Google
"I believe it would be hard to top the care you receive at Grayslake Rehab. Gretchen is my therapist and she is fantastic. She knows how to make what is hurting or isn't working feel better and does it in a professional yet very compassionate way. From what I've seen since going there, everyone, even their 4-legged therapist, wants you to be better when you leave than you were when you walked in the door. I would give Grayslake Rehab the highest recommendation - without hesitation. "
Apr 11, 2019
"I have needed physical therapy in at least 5 different instances, and have always returned to Grayslake Rehab because of the excellent treatment. I always see Sheila, but all of their therapists are excellent. They really care about you and treating whatever your issue is."
Apr 10, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful local rehab place that has very caring and upbeat therapists. They are helping my 10 year old immensely after breaking her two fingers."
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab is the best place to go for any type of rehabilitation needs. Highly recommend Sheila Taylor! Sheila assisted in my recovery from a knee reconstruction surgery in 2011. So it was a no brainer to come back 8 years later for another knee surgery. Sheila is 100% responsible for turning an estimated recovery time of 6 months into 3 1/2! Extremely qualified, constantly supportive, and isn't afraid to push you! Hopefully I'm done with surgeries but if I happen to have another, no doubt in my mind I know I'm going back to Grayslake Rehab!!"
Apr 03, 2019
From Google
"I'm glad I chose Grayslake Rehabilitation for my post hip revision physical therapy. My therapist is fully knowledgeable about my treatment restrictions and works with me to adjust the treatment plan as I progress and am ready for new challenges. Having access to their therapy pool is a big perk and one of the main reasons I chose this location. The environment is also very welcoming. I would highly recommend this clinic for anyone seeking physical therapy."
Mar 31, 2019
From Google
"Excellent care, individual attention and guidance for future success. Gretchen was awesome in her routines which encouraged confidence and personal satisfaction. All staff members were helpful and accommodating.A great experience!"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"I've been through a few rehabs who were very good but this is the best. The staff is so friendly and welcoming including Rona (a sweetheart of a dog). My therapist, Ryan, is top notch. Ryan's ability as a therapist, his knowledge, and his easy manner makes me feel very confident that my recovery will continue to improve every day. I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab. Nancy"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"Both Ryan and Kathy are top notched PT's. I am very pleased with my treatments. Overall the entire experience has been excellent. "
Mar 28, 2019
"Highly Recommend Grayslake Rehab! Robin and Sheila helped me recover and rehab from hip surgery for 6+ months. The time I spent with the therapists and at the clinic was nothing but the best! "
Mar 27, 2019
"The staff at Grayslake Rehab are very welcoming. It's so refreshing to come into the office and be greeted warmly be either of the Karens 🙂 If you are lucky, you will get a kiss from the office watch dog Rona, who is such a sweetheart. I've been coming to Grayslake Rehab for about a year or two after I had surgery on both my feet. My therapist Ryan is fantastic. First of all he is hilarious. He makes therapy go fast, making exercises "fun" even incorporating my love of dance and sports! He's is extremely knowledgeable and I trust him completely. When he is not available, I see Kathy, who is so nice and knowledgeable as well. I have tried other rehab facilities, but nothing compares. This is where I will stay for any rehab needs!"
Mar 26, 2019
"Grayslake Rehab has gotten me through 5 surgeries. I would never consider going anywhere else. I learn from each therapist I see. Judy K"
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"Friendly place to heal. My physical therapist was very friendly and knew just how much therapy was needed for each session. I will not say that Physical therapy was easy but after each session you could see and feel the difference and you know your one more step closer to healing. So I just want to say thank you for helping me every step of the way. "
Mar 26, 2019
"I had surgery (an arthroscopy) on my knee in the beginning of January. Before that the doctors thought I had a problem that could be fixed through therapy, but unfortunately it couldn't. So, I've been going to Grayslake Rehab for about 4 or 5 months now, and I LOVE IT! I have Gretchen as my PT and it's a lot of fun going there and talking with all of the PT's. On the other hand, the work and motivation that they give me got me to where I am. I'm a busy athlete between volleyball, boxing classes, and work out sessions. Just after a couple of months, I'm back to workouts and walking stairs. I can't play volleyball yet, but that comes later."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"I have know GrayslakeRehab and the staff for many years. I am a trades worker and athletic so mobility and kinesthetics governs my day and is a way of life. I go the GrayslakeRehab and work with Sheila because I only trust this team with something so important."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"Robin diagnosed my issue quickly and accurately. We went to work immediately and I am getting great results. I am thrilled -- pain is diminished and I am able to get back to a very active life style. The entire staff is friendly and very professional."
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
"Best therapy, like family"
Mar 21, 2019
"For the past four years, I have known Robin and her team. I am consistently impressed with her ability to work with people in all stages of health. She designed a workout to help me build strength as I approach menopause. Her colleague Ryan developed an injury-prevention program for my adolescent student-athlete. And, I visit with elders in our community who are building strength after falls and joint replacements in her lobby. I am also inspired by her dedication to providing and pursuing continuing education. She mentors students in PT collegiate programs and pursues innovative disgnostic training for conditions like concussion treatment. Finally, Robin is a dedicated community member who cares deeply about the families in Lake County. Her name is on donor plaques around town, and she supports civic groups like the Exchange Club in a variety of ways: time, endorsements, and financial gifts. Grayslake is fortunate to have such a skilled and dedicated medical professional."
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"I've had a great experience here - everyone is very professional and friendly."
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"I'm always recommending this place to others. Everyone here is so professional, welcoming and friendly. I have been coming here on and off now for over 10 years for multiple health issues. Each time they amaze me with knowledge and creativity to tackle problems and work with each patient to make them feel comfortable, all the while having a goal of putting a smile on your face. "
Mar 20, 2019
"I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab..they are professional and welcoming! Robin is extremely knowledgeable and experienced! She will listen to your concerns and direct therapy to help cure your injury! You will receive quality therapy! 5 stars! The atmosphere is positive and the entire staff is helpful, knowledgeable and kind! "
Mar 18, 2019
"Ryan did a very thorough exam and pinpointed exactly where the issue was. He then applied pressure and vibration to make it feel much better. Sarah showed me exercises with the patience and care of a saint. She provided copies of each so I could continue at home. Both were personable and very competent."
Mar 17, 2019
From Google
"These people are fantastic. Not only knowledgeable, but super nice people in general. When I shattered my hip and broke my femur, after surgery they got me going again. I dont mean just physically, but mentaly too. There underwater treadmill was one of the best things I ever used. They were there right by my side. I would go to these people hands down. I highly recomend them. Mind you its not just for rehabilitation but they also have a fitness plan to cater to most individuals. Again, I highly recommend them"
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Great place to get PT done. Everyone is very nice and knowledgeable. I tore my ACL and the my therapist made my PT pretty fun. Definitely recommend."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient many times for many different injuries. Every time my treatment has been outstanding! Therapists take the time to truly listen to you, understand your unique injury and rehabilitation goals. They are friendly, professional, and focused on your success."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Robin is an outstanding PT. My daughter is a professional triathlete and she has provided amazing care for her during training and racing. She provides ongoing therapy for athletic conditioning and has treated acute injuries. The service Robin has provided has been the best I have ever encountered. She is knowledgeable and truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend!"
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Great people knowledgeable and friendly treadmill pool is wonderful way to workout"
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab is a wonderful location with attentive staff members. They are able to work with everyone to make sure you're healthy, happy, and satisfied. They use many different techniques to get the job done. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a rehabilitation facility; Sheila is one I would highly recommend for any sort of rehab work."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Extremely strong staff all are super nice they definitely know their stuff I've worked with Sheila on and off for years now when things flare up with pain and discomfort she always knows what to do to help and shows me many different ways to stretch to help prevent any more pain"
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Robin and her staff are great! Whenever I have a running injury, Robin knows exactly how to treat it and gives great advice on how to prevent it in the future with helpful muscle strengthening exercises and such. If you are an endurance athlete and need help she is the best!"
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"So I use the pool for my water therapy and it really helps me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis in my whole body. So I need this pool to help me fight ra. The other thing that's great is I use the treadmill to walk. I have a shin problem so doing this helps alot. You can also turn and use the jets to massage whatever hurts.They also have water weights and a few tools to help you exercise a little. It's a great 20 bucks spent for an hour."
Mar 14, 2019
"All of the staff are wonderful. Robin and Ryan have been the ones to help me and I can't say enough great things about them. If I ever need help again I will always go to Grayslake Rehab."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I saw Gretchen for a broken ankle and Shelia for vertigo. Both experiences were excellent and I am happy to refer them every chance I get. I had been to Athletico in the area, but was treated like a number, not a client. After going to Grayslake Rehab, I quickly realized there is no comparison in quality of skill, service and care which are key to a speedy recovery."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"What can I say, Robin is a miracle worker. I had a shoulder problem that I ignored for way too long and by the time I went to see Robin, I needed to have quite a lot of PT for it. Week after week, she and the team worked with me. They are professional, but loving and caring. They treat you like family. They are truly concerned about you and want to get you back to the best that you can be. Were some days tough? Oh yes. When I was down, they brought me back up. When I was up, they celebrated with me. Looking back, it was truly remarkable what Robin and the team did for me. I have full range of motion in my shoulder and haven't had any issues with it since leaving PT. My quality of life was significantly enhanced because of Robin."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehabilitation has the ability to look at a problem and treat the whole person, looking for terminate solutions. Professional atmosphere and state of the art technology."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I received care after my shoulder surgery with Robin. Robin was very knowledgeable with how to treat my shoulder and got me back to where I needed to be. She knew when to push me and when to back off on my treatment. I will defiantly go back if I need anymore physical therapy."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I used Grayslake Rehab after a car accident. I was particular about which clinic to go to as I am a physical therapist too. I was never disappointed in my choice and I was more critical than most bc of my training. I have referred a number of patients there since and have never heard back anything but positive experiences. Wonderful clinic & people. "
Mar 14, 2019
"Robin, Gretchen and Cathy rehabbed my Knee and Shoulder after surgery and a fall. They are Very Thorough!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else. If you are looking for Excellent Therapists give them a call you won't be disappointed."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"Thank you for all members of Grayslake Rehabilitation that made my recovery possible. Your staff employees are second to none. A special Thank you for Robin and Gretchen pushing me on those days I felt like giving up. From the therapy pool, core stretching and proper body mechanics shown by your staff I was able to cut my recovery time down and gain confidence going forward.. Thank you all ..."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to Grayslake Rehab after having a knee replacement by my at home physical therapist because I wanted to eventually do water therapyeven though my Dr. recommend a different practice. I can't say enough good things about Robin and the therapists and aides. I spent 3 months with them- first in their gym and then using the Endless Pool when my Dr. cleared me for the water. They made a painful experience less so my constantly encouraging me and keep my mind occupied while doing therapy. Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. If and when I have the other knee replaced there is no doubt where I would go for therapy."
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"I have known the owner, Robin Erker Edwards wince she was doing physical therapy on home visits and she was treating my mother-in-law when she had a knee replacement at age 86. I became reacquainted with Robin when we belonged to the same business women networking group. That is when I also became her patient of and on for more than 12 years. She is great at evaluating my body's health and issues. She has helped me out with a variety of issues over the years both treating the issues and helping strengthen areas with problems. I have recommended many friends to Grayslake Rehad over the years. I always go to her first with any physical complaints. I trust her implicitly."
Mar 14, 2019
"Great facility full of the friendliest people, everyone gives off a sense that they really care about your well-being."
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"Quality rehab done by knowledgeable therapists. My PT sessions were one on one with my PT for 45 minutes. She cared about my rehab as well as me as a person. "
Mar 13, 2019
"Very complete facility and excellent staff."
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"Thank you for all you have done to help with my recovery Grayslake Rehab. Ryan thank you for teaching me to exercise the proper way, slow down, and take care of myself. Ryan is so knowledgable and patient.The whole facility even office staff are so flexible, kind, accomodating, and warm. Ryan even came in on Saturday, December 22nd to see me after my sugery. Robin the owner even offers free flexibility and balance classes to seniors ."
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"The pool is wonderful if you have aches and pains, it is a great way to get the kinks out of your body. The warm water pool works well with my rheumatoid arthritis and my chronic pain. Also the physical therapists are wonderful as well."
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"Gretchen has been my therapist for my foot, hip & back. She is very knowledgeable and explains everything. She is a sweetheart. We did exercises in the pool and she explained everything & showed what & what not to do. The pool is so good. It really helps tight and tired muscles. She is excellent. Our daughter Sheila is also a therapist here and she is excellent. She handles her patients with dignity and is very knowledgeable. Her patients love her. We are so proud of her. "
Mar 12, 2019
"I had a bad snowmobile accident and had cadaver ligaments put into my knee. Robin worked with me for a year and got me full use of my leg back. Then I tore a rotator cuff and spent more time with Grayslake Rehab. Wonderful people that know what they are doing. I would never go anywhere else."
Mar 11, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab is an amazing experience and facility! Robin is the best PT I have ever worked with. She is extremely knowledgeable, empathetic and passionate, not only about your care but about the industry and value of regular therapy and strengthening! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Mar 10, 2019
From Google
"I used Grayslake Rehab when I had my hip replaced. They were wonderful. They got me up and walking correctly and I am now able to do anything I could do before the surgery and before the arthritis. They are extremely knowledgeable and were able to help me with any issues I had during my recovery. Now I go there and walk on the treadmill using my Silver Sneakers benefit and everyone there is very friendly and they make me feel at home. I am planning to make an appointment to walk on their treadmill in the pool and I am sure that experience will be great. I would recommend Grayslake Rehab and the people there to anyone who needs any type of therapy. They are terrific! "
Mar 10, 2019
"Awesome facility with incredibly talented and skilled professionals"
Mar 10, 2019
From Google
"Very professional place with high quality rehabilitation. "
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
From Google
"Robin and her team are wonderful. Not only are Robin and her team proficient on their trade, they are super kind and caring. I trust them 1000% to care for my aging parents."
Mar 09, 2019
From Google
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"This was my first experience with physical therapy. I picked the right place! I have seen a huge improvement in my range of motion. Ryan you are the best! Kathy, I only had one session with you but it was excellent, thank you both for getting me back on the road to recovery. You pushed me to my limit, but were gentle also. I would recommend this facility to everyone."
Mar 08, 2019
"Robin Erker and her staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to ensure that I'm receiving the best physical therapy!!"
Mar 08, 2019
"Grayslake Rehab has given me my life back! The clinic has a warm, inviting environment with fun and motivational messages throughout. The staff are always smiling and laughter is heard everywhere. There are private treatment rooms, an open treatment area, a full gym and a heated pool with underwater treadmills, current to swim against and plenty of room to do stretches or exercises. Each and every staff member has gone above and beyond in my care whether it be treating my physical ailments, accommodating my PTSD needs, scheduling around my many appointments or unraveling my referral and insurance issues. When I started with them three years ago, I had significant chronic pain, PTSD and relied on prescription narcotics to control my pain. I spent most of my days in bed. Sheila, my primary therapist, has tirelessly worked at getting me healthy again. Her unique brand of humor, directness, strength, empathy (sometimes 😁) and emotional as well as physical support are an amazing combination and perfect for motivating me. I would recommend any of the therapists for myself, a family member or friend. Rona the therapy dog has also been a wonderful addition to the team. The warm water pool has increased my mobility, endurance and confidence by leaps and bounds. I am now the healthiest that I have been in 20 years. I am in the pool 4 days a week and have PT on land once a week. I no longer take narcotics for pain and am able to walk without a walker or cane. I would never go anywhere else!"
Mar 08, 2019
"I have had 2 different knee surgeries and have been an athlete my entire life. As I get older it has been harder for me to do sprints and run distances in particular and this has been a pain point anytime I am training for anything throughout the year. Luckily I came across Grayslake Rehab and their amazing treadmills in their pool! It has been a game changer and allows me to do sprints and run whenever I am training. I highly recommend checking them out!"
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Very friendly and inviting atomosphere. The receptionists are very welcoming and helpful. The therapists are all very smart and hard working assuring you get the best treatment. Grayslake Rehab is a fenaminal place to go for physical therapy."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Friendly and helpful receptionists. Therapists are knowledgeable and easy to work with. Very nice up to date facility."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Gretchen worked with me to recover from arthroscopic surgery for a meniscus tear that was not able to be repaired, as well as arthritis in both knees. She was patient, encouraging, and challenged me not be afraid to work hard to regain my strength and stability. I now use the therapy pool every day and have been able to resume a regular walking schedule. Having been an avid walker (15,000-20,000 steps a day), the underwater treadmills have been a godsend! All of the staff are friendly and open to any questions I might have, I can't imagine going anywhere else! Cheryl W."
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake rehabilitation has helped me so much with my mobility. And they truly care about your progress. I feel at home there. And I am so pleased with them, that I have been going for the last couple of years and will continue to go there. They truly work with you on your goals. I can't say enough how much I appreciate them!"
Mar 05, 2019
From Google
"Both my 10 year old son and I received excellent treatment. His knee and hip have improved greatly and he has much better mobility. My shoulder is pain-free and has greater range of motion. "
Mar 05, 2019
"Friendly and warm practice. I have been coming here for years off and on. Great physical therapists. I refer friends to come here. It is the greatest."
Mar 04, 2019
"I have used Grayslake Rehabilitation for over 10 years for multiple issues and have never considered switching from this group. Their knowledge and experience are exactly what most people should be looking for in a PT, and their friendly, sincere care for their patients goes far beyond the big-box competitors. Unlike those big-box therapy mills, GLR takes time with each individual (not group therapy) to truly develop the best care plan for you. I have even had a situation where my lower back pain turned out to be something my primary physician could not solve, and after a couple of sessions with GLR, they located the problem, worked with me to resolve it, and I have been pain-free for over 10 years now. I have used GLR for post-surgery on my shoulder (rotator cuff), neck pain, and even my plantar fasciitis. Each and every time I leave GLR I feel better and see progress. I have talked with many friends about their experiences with PT elsewhere, and I continue to ask why they would continue to go if they are not getting the results they are paying for. GLR takes most insurance, and with the recently passed direct access, you don't even need a DR. referral to see a PT and get assessed. Don't blindly follow the chain store PT mills, get the results you are paying good money for. Check out Grayslake Rehabilitation if you truly want to get better."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"I really appreciate the individualized time the therapists spend working with patients. This one on one approach feels more personal and gives the impression that they are as invested in my recovery as I am. Admin staff made enrolling and working with insurance less of a headache in an already trying time!"
Feb 28, 2019
"Robin and team are top notch! I have gone to Robin for years and wouldn't consider seeing another physical therapist. You may even get to meet Rona, their adorable service dog."
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"My job is highly demanding from a physical standpoint. I am on my feet the entire workday, going from the tennis court to the stringing machine and back again. I could not make this happen day in and day out without the support and guidance of Robin Erker, PT and owner of Grayslake Rehabilitation. My weekly physical therapy sessions with Robin have proven to be invaluable to me as they allow me to complete my daily routine at a very high level. Simply stated, Robin's vast knowledge and unique skill set make it possible for me to continue my high level of activity and perform at a stronger and better level on and off the court."
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"Robin is amazing! I've been going to Grayslake Rehab on and off for years, for various problems (ankle, calf, hamstring). Robin is so helpful and knowledgeable, and I always leave feeling better than when I arrived. The staff is friendly and Rona the therapy dog is the best! I would highly recommend Grayslake a rehabilitation."
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
"Robin and Gretchen's do a great job. Made me feel comfortable from the start. They are compassionate and caring in every step of rehab. Would recommend very highly!!!"
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
"The Grayslake group provides top notch therapy to all types of patents and their injuries. The staff is well trained, and work well together to make your body work again. They provide free night seminars on subjects like balance and posture. Their therapy pool also has two threadmills in the water for special need injuries. If you have a pain, they will do their best to make you feel better and to be more productive."
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab has been amazing! They are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The facility is exceptional! They offer outstanding services and are happy to accommodate your needs. I recommend Grayslake Rehab to anyone looking for a physical therapist!"
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehabilitation is AWESOME! I am a marathon runner with a bum right knee. I was referred to Grayslake Rehab by my Orthopedic Specialist and going to physical therapy here has really been a game changer for me. Robin (the owner) is an expert - she's been a Physical Therapist for over 25 years and has truly been able to hone in and treat my knee pain and soreness. With Robin's help and guidance, not only was I able to complete the Chicago and New York City marathons less than one month apart, I shaved 54 minutes off my Chicago time! Robin is very personable - encouraging me, but also helping me to set realistic expectations for my treatment and holding me accountable for completing my "homework" (stretching and simple exercises). Everyone who works there is incredibly nice - it is a fun and friendly environment and it feels like they all really enjoy what they do. The facility itself is pretty amazing too! I love the underwater treadmills that allowed me to step up my cardiovascular training while decreasing the amount of stress and weight I was putting on my knees. I am amazed at how intense that workout is without the all of the knee soreness! I also took the "Back to Basics" strength training class offered by one of her PT's Ryan - a Doctor of Physical Therapy. It was a great way to focus on proper form while getting a good early morning workout! I can't say enough about this place and the PT's here! If you need Physical Therapy, this is the place!"
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"I have had both physical therapy and personal training sessions at Grayslake Rehab. They don't just 'go through the motions' but actually educate and motivate the patient. I've been treated by other PT's in several other practices. Grayslake Rehab is, by far, the best!"
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"I cannot say enough about my experience with Sheila as my PT. She has given me so much of my life back, and over all acceptance for what condition I have. There are not enough great adjectives to describe her kindness, care and genuine "hearing the patient" skills. She really listens and then goes above and beyond to continue to educate you on how to get better. This last time I was released it was a sense of happiness as well as sadness since I felt like I was leaving family, the whole staff is excellent! I have used Grayslake Rehab twice for a back injury and I will always be grateful for their great service, help, dedication and most of all their outstanding care for their patients. I will never hesitate to recommend them to anyone. There wasn't a time that I came into the office that they weren't helping and aiding their elderly patients and spending the time to explain care to loved ones, always going above and beyond for all of us but watching their care be the exact same for young and older patients made me extremely happy to see. I've heard many of my own young photo clients (high school seniors) have used them for sports injuries and we all agree they're the best! Thank you for all the help from greeting me at the front desk, to my therapy care, to just conversations on how to get stronger and making my overall full body health much better!"
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Robin and her team are absolutely amazing!! Such a great facility to rehab at and so close to home and work. "
Feb 26, 2019
"I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab. I have been to them for a couple of different issues and am now on a maintenance routine. Everyone is very helpful and they have so much to offer. Love the therapy pool!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab! From the family-like atmosphere to the exceptional care this is a top-notch facility! After a few treatments, you will begin to feel better, and there isn't much better than the 90 degree therapy pool on a cold day!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab has been the best rehab facility I've been too. Highly recommended to me 6 years ago, by my in home therapist after my hip replacement. They make sure they are giving you the exercises you need for you, not a generic program, as in other places. The PTs are well qualified with many years of experience and regular continued training. The pool with 2 underwater treadmills to help regain strength is a bonus most rehab places don't have. The time is scheduled, so you are not sharing the pool with too many others, maybe 1 or 2. Additionally there is a gym, which they use for rehab and you can also schedule to use on your own. They offer fitness and strength classes, yoga, etc. You don't need to be in rehab to enjoy the wellness benefits offered here. You also don't need to have any kind of membership, just a nominal, pay as you go payment. Ohhh.....and the atmosphere is friendly and open. The staff is great, friendly, like visiting with friends, while getting yourself back to life!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"The staff is amazing, my therapist Ryan is caring and professional. Karen the Office Manager made my first visit comfortable with the welcome card I received in the mail."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"I have known Robin for many years- her passion, and experience, for the well-being of everyone around her is unmatched!!! She graces that with her tremendous staff and commitment to the community."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"The staff at Grayslake Rehabilitation is extremely knowledgeable and caring. They have helped me with many issues (ankle, knee, hip and shoulder) and I would not go anywhere else for therapy. The facility is wonderful - lots of room to work as you progress in therapy. I love that they have a workout area, underwater treadmills and yoga."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab gave me my life back after back surgery for a ruptured disc. The therapists there helped me go from immobile back to a functioning mom of 3. They taught me ways to safely perform movements/activities that I incorporate into my daily life which has helped me maintain my progress. The staff is professional and very friendly, plus I found the atmosphere fun and positive. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"My wife has been going to Grayslake Rehabilitation and sees Robin for adjustments for a while now and she has finally convinced me to go for my back pains. My first visit experience was phenomenal. I talked to Robin for a little bit and she explained exactly what she was going to do based on the inputs I had given her. She worked on my neck and back and I haven't felt this good in a long time. I plan on coming back here in the future and I highly recommend this place for anyone who needs that maintenance work on their body."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"I went to have my knee looked at after injuring it while powerlifting...in no time at all I was back to exercising with no pain at all! Great place and great people who help you understand the underlying issue causing your pain."
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and are friendly, kind and compassionate. How do I know? I've been there TOO MANY times for different ailments. They have done wonders for me each and every time!!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"Knowledgeable. Clean. Great experience overall."
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
"I am a runner and have had a few injuries. The physical therapist I use is Robin and she does an amazing job of keeping me running even during the times I have an injury, and healthy. She has the ability of finding the problem areas and works those areas. She has an endless pool with underwater treadmills that are used not only for therapy and injury recovery but also for fitness. Grayslake Rehab also has strength training classes that I participate in. Ryan is the physical therapist coaching these classes. He does a great job of teaching proper form and explaining the benefits of the exercises. I highly recommend Grayslake Rehab for rehabilitation and injury prevention. The strength training classes is a great addition to Grayslake Rehab in promoting injury prevention and wellness all in one facility!"
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
"Grayslake Rehab is a rare and unique true wellness facility. The staff are highly trained physical therapists that care about each individual patient. All aspects of all-around wellness are focused on, not just physical therapy, which is top notch."
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
"Staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They care about each patient and take the time to set up an individual treatment plan unlike many other places that use a canned approach. LOVE the therapy pool that also has underwater treadmills!!!"
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
"Thanks to the support of Robin and the other therapist, my headache, neck and hip problems are completely controllable via the exercises they taught me. But the real gem is the pool. Within 18 months of using the pool, i dropped 60 pounds going from a size 18 to size 6 in a healthy, safe manner. Considering I'm a AARP card carrying member, continuing to use the pool helps me stay fit through swimming and running, without the negative impact to my joints. Swimming in the warm water in the early morning has also helped with my sinus issues in the dry Chicago winters. I owe my overall improved health and energy to Robin and everyone at Grayslake Rehab."
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
Feb 24, 2019
From Google
"Absolutely amazing knowledge and expertise. Fantastic results. Great customer service and availability. "
Feb 24, 2019
"Great place! Much better treatment than you will ever get at a chain. "
Feb 24, 2019
"I love this place ---as much as anyone can really love PT 🙂 Everyone is very welcoming and positive. I've been working with Sheila. She has been great! She has a wonderful blend of compassion and no-nonsense at the same time. She listens to my concerns and asks me more questions to get a better idea of what is going on. She gently, but firmly pushes me to get better. At other facilities that I've gone to, I'd spend 15-20 minutes with the actual PT and the rest of the time with an assistant. Not at Grayslake Rehabilitation, I spend all the session with my PT. That way when some of the exercises don't work for me, she can change them up and help me get the most of my time. If you need PT, I'd highly recommend Grayslake Rehabilitation!"
Feb 23, 2019
From Google
"I recently had a total knee replacement and the therapy I had was outstanding. My Therapist was caring and professional. I would highly recommend Grayslake Rehabilitation for all your needs"
Feb 23, 2019
"A wonderful provider and knowledgeable staff, local and a welcoming, friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend them to family and friends."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"They have the best therapists. I have been a patient since they opened. Have gone other places before they opened but they could not compare to Grayslake Rehab."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"Robin and Ryan have both treated me for various ailments and surgery rehab; I could not be more pleased. Their knowledge, care, and attentiveness made healing so much better, faster and complete. I won't go anywhere else."
Feb 20, 2019
From Google
"Great place, they take great pride and provide excellent customer service"
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
Dec 17, 2018
From Google
"After 2 long admissions in Shirley Ryan Ability Lab (formerly RIC hospital) and 3 sessions of Shirley Ryan Ability Day Rehabilitation in our recent past, my husband and I feel we have the experience to give an excellent review of Grayslake Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy & Wellness. We have both been treated there after our hospitalizations. At their well-managed facility, you will always have the same therapist (no assistants) and you won't have to share their attention with a computer during your session - updates are done on their time, not yours. Their wealth of professional experience along with an abundant variety of equipment including a warm water pool provides the best environment for treatment whether you have a joint replacement, stroke, or severe spinal cord injury. Not only will they put you back on the road to recovery, they will help you look ahead and improve your quality of life. We are forever grateful to the physician who referred us to Grayslake Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy & Wellness. Val and Tag Van Winkle"
Nov 09, 2018
From Google
"The staff at GLRehab are friendly and willing to provide expert knowledge to make your recovery a reality. Many times Robin and staff see patients that may not have had success with other therapy groups. Treatment sessions are one on one for 45 minutes with few to no interruptions."
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
"Wonderful helpful staff!! Fully equipped and maintained facility for rehab and wellness use."
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"From young athletes to the AARP crowd, this privately owned facility has all the talent you need to reach your goals. To supplement the therapist's treatment, there is a complete gym and a therepy pool with an under water treadmill. I am so very grateful for my new wellness and would like to give a shout out to "Ryan"."
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"I first came to Grayslake Rehabilitation about 5 years ago after I had a lower spine fusion. And am back after having a SI fusion. I can not praise the staff here enough! Karen at the front desk always welcomes you with a friendly smile and works hard to accommodate your schedule. Sheila has been my saving grace through all of my treatments. I have also had sessions with Gretchen, Ryan, as well as Robin. All of the staff is top notch! They are so caring and compassionate and want only the best for you and your recovery. After my last surgery, when my surgeon told me he wanted me to start therapy, I advised him my insurance was going to be changing and if Grayslake Rehabilitation was not covered, I would not do therapy. That is how good they are and the confidence I have in them!"
Oct 18, 2018
From Google
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"Robin and the staff are helping me recover from a tri-malleolar ankle break. I think I am making great progress mainly due to their encouragement and proven techniques. I like the fact that they give me focused work that I can do between visits. They have a lot of equipment and a very sunny comfortable space. Give them a try!"
Sep 11, 2018
From Google
Feb 17, 2017
From Google
"Robin is a very experienced and knowledgable physical therapist. She took a great deal of time in researching my injuring and using a multitude of methods to treat me effectively. When doctors had failed me, she alone, had the ability to ease the pain I was in. Because of her tremendous effort in assisting my recovery, the time to heal was decreased, allowing me to resume my normal routine as soon as possible. I have had many injures through the years and come into contact with many physical therapist and I can truly say with confidence that Robin is the most knowledgable therapist I have ever worked with. "
Jul 10, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.